Aardvark makes changes to the Board 05/09/11 | Aardvark Environment Matters

Aardvark makes changes to the Board 05/09/11

by Stef Dua

Magnus Mowat, Non-Executive Chairman and John Stace, Non-executive Deputy Chairman have stepped down from the Board of Aardvark EM Limited after 8 years advising the business and sold their shareholdings back to the Company.

Non-executive Director Andy Olie has been appointed Chairman.  Mark Clayton and Nick Leaney retain their roles as Managing Director and Director & Company Secretary respectively.

Mark Clayton, Managing Director of Aardvark said:

 ?On behalf of the Board and the business, I would like to personally thank John and Magnus for the contribution they have made over the past 8 years during which time the Company has grown from a small entrepreneurial consultancy to a significant player in the environment sector.  Both John and Magnus have been instrumental in helping grow the business as founder shareholders and they leave the business in a strong position to take advantage of the opportunities within the environmental sector and in particular the waste and renewable energy sectors that Aardvark specialises in.?

Magnus Mowat commented:

?Both John and I have greatly enjoyed what has been a very interesting eight years working with Mark, Nick and the team at Aardvark. They now have an excellent reputation as an innovative and progressive environmental consultancy business. We are confident that they will move forward from this sound base and it is appropriate that we now step down from the board. We wish them every success in an exciting future.?


Back to articles


Welcome to the Aardvark EM Limited news section where we will do our very best to keep you up to date with relevant and interesting news and thoughts.

Recent articles